I created my first program using node.js

Afonso Antunes
2 min readMar 20, 2021

--

Hi people!!

In this publication, I will show you how to create a program using node.js.
For those who don’t know, the node.js is an open source software that executes Javascript code on the backend.

But first, it is necessary to install this software. To this end, access this link (https://nodejs.org/en/download/), download the Latest LTS Version and install the software.
Note: I advise you to install it in the “C:\Program Files\nodejs” directory.

Note: I also advise installing Visual Studio Code. With this editor, it is much easier to program and more practical.

After that, it’s time to do the first program using the famous “Hello World”.
- Step 1: Create a file named Hello.js;
- Step 2: Enter the following line of code:

- Step 3: Save the file and go to the command line using the following command:

node hello.js

The result of the problem is going to be this:

I hope you enjoyed!!

--

--